(ghost story friday) Author Interview: Connie Cockrell

Today, we speak to Connie Cockrell about her cozy mystery Mystery at the FairWelcome!

CSMysteryattheFair5X8 105X140

DKP: What do you write? What are you working on now?

Connie: I’m an eclectic author. I’ve written SciFi and Fantasy, Westerns, Mysteries, Thrillers and even a middle-grade book, Lost Rainbows. Right now I’m writing the second book of my Jean Hays series, a cozy mystery titled Mystery in the Woods. The first book, Mystery at the Fair was published in July. I’m also outlining a Zoe Ohale story (a SciFi) for National Novel Writing month. So far I’ve only written a couple of Zoe stories as short stories but I like my character and the world I’ve created so I’ve decided to give her a whole novel!

DKP: Do you believe in ghosts? Why or why not?

Connie: I’d like to think that life energy has to go somewhere, not just disappear. So yes, I guess I believe in ghosts.

DKP: Would you like to go on an investigation? If so, where would you like to explore?

Connie: I have been in a few places that claim to have ghosts. Restaurants, a Priory in England, even a bar, here in my home town, that was once a bordello!

DKP: Tell us a ghost story. 

Connie: My mother has told me a story that happened to her. She was quite close with her grandfather, Fred. When he passed on she was very sad. That night in her room, she says she could smell the roses from the funeral and is quite certain that he’d come to say goodbye.

DKP: Where can we find you?

Connie: I’m at www.conniesrandomthoughts.com, www.gumroad.com/conniecockrell, Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/Connie-Cockrell/e/B009O6199C, Facebook at ConniesRandomThoughts, Twitter at @conniecockrell, and GoodReads at http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7033046.Connie_Cockrell